finhost.blogg.se

Conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up
Conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up












conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up

I am very happy to have discovered the postings here about the 0 byte ".event" files named after the containing directory because the suspicions I had about the possible culprit are confirmed! I hope this helps anyone else with the same problem event files' with 0bytes and every single one referred to the same date and time apart from a few minutes variation, with this in mind and because of other references online I searched the event viewer by the date and an error just prior to the time on them did come up which referred to 'a failure to create resore point on volume' interestingly the process information also referred to Corel Digital Studio this was 'appdata\local\corel\corel digital studio 2010\cds\runtime\dxnov2007\dxsetup.exe digital studio 2010\ cds\runtime\dxnov2007\dxsetup.exe"/silent: I not have any technical knowledge so this means nothing to me and the Windows online link from the event viewer did not recognise it either.Īs I have not been able to find an explanation or purpose for them I have systematically deleted them from all of my folders and they have not come back, I may have lost some of my photo's but all other information in the folders is still there.

conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up

On further investigation I found that EVERY single folder and all subfolders on my computer, including those that did not contain photos, had these 'hidden. Thanks for replying, I did a malware & Norton scan but nothing relevant was found I have several photo editing programmes downloaded including Corel but had mostly been using google's Picassa which I removed in case this was causing the problem but the event files were still there.

#Conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up pro#

I suspect that Corel Video Studio Pro is the biggest offender. Apparently, when a slide show or video processor locks up, or gets interrupted in process, these files are created. With the exception of a few mis-guided finds (like .event_4.0.1.jar) the rest of them were picture or video processing files. I ran a search for *.event files and found 65 items. I do not know if these are causing the problem. I have used Nero burning Rom version 10, I have also used the Windows built in video production programs. I have been compiling slide shows and videos using various programs over the past week. Predominately in my stored picture files. event files where there use to be folders and files. Check disk says there are problems with sectors on the disk. Current setup has been running about 8 months.














Conexant smartaudio hd windows 10 locks up